Poets logo

The Silent Autumn Night

A Free Poem

By Reynol BrennanPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3

"In the silent autumn night,

Glimmering stars shine bright.

Moonlight spills upon the windowpane,

Reflecting my lonely silhouette.

Leaves dance in the wind's gentle sway,

Whispering a melancholic play.

Poetry saturates the air,

Thoughts entangled in the dark night's lair.

Memories surge like a tide,

The beauty of that time, hard to hide.

Once warmth and laughter filled the air,

Now turned into wounds of farewell and despair.

Yearning in my heart, like a shooting star,

Fleeting, fading fast and far.

I try to grasp that thread of tenderness,

But watch it vanish, lost in nothingness.

Lonely autumn night, silently I confide,

Stars become my only listener beside.

I speak of inner pain and worry,

Seeking solace in a comforting reply.

Yet, the night remains quiet and still,

Loneliness envelopes, a persistent chill.

I know time will heal the ache,

Calming the storms my heart does make.

In this silent autumn night,

I have learned the bravery of solitude's sight.

Though yearning may fade with time,

The lasting memories will forever chime.

In the silence of this autumn night,

I've grown and found inner peace's light.

Despite farewells and moments alone,

I believe tomorrow brings a new dawn."

love poems
3

About the Creator

Reynol Brennan

A small blogger who shares emotions, life, life insights, and short stories, and provides everyone with happiness, growth, and common sense of life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Arbab8 months ago

    so beautiful read

  • Cool piece 🧡✌️📝😉

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem! Fantastic! 😀

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.