Poets logo

The sensation I feel in my heart

My heart literarily stopped for you. How am I still alive? lol

By Edison AdePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
7
The sensation I feel in my heart
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

The sensation I feel in my heart

The volumes of great tidings rushing into my abode

The gestation of fixated affection

Strengthened by your sincere love

The very uniqueness of your bond

One smile from you, and I am pumped up with hope

When you smile, the effect seeps into the core of my arteries

My loins yearn with great joy for your love that you graciously bestowed

The encounter with you, the connection with you has lifted my joy

Exponentially in such great magnitude even words will falter to explain

The flames of fire burning through my eyes

Is the passion to love you selflessly

With you as the sole beneficiary and singular object of my attention

Some seek for wealth, diamonds, fame, passion and social status

But such merriments cannot be compared to the fulfilment and satisfaction with you

The privileges to call you my angel, my treasure, my queen

In you, I find so much courage to conquer the world

Some might ask what is it about her that is so special?

Everything.

love poems
7

About the Creator

Edison Ade

I Write about Startup Growth. Helping visionary founders scale with proven systems & strategies. Author of books on hypergrowth, AI + the future.

I do a lot of Spoken Word/Poetry, Love Reviewing Movies.

My website Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.