Poets logo

The Search

Where Count They Be?

By Linda RivenbarkPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5
The Search
Photo by Daniel Lerman on Unsplash

The Search

Where Could They Be?

***

I searched for all my

Yesterdays and tomorrows

All I found was NOW.

By Warren Wong on Unsplash

Entered into the Time Capsule Haiku Challenge dated February 9, 2023 to February 28, 2023.

Thank you to everyone who reads this Haiku. I truly appreciate it.

I have found in reading so many wonderful Haikus that it really doesn't take a minute to read 17 syllables. So I read each one several times and take a bit of time to appreciate the larger meaning of a tiny poem.

A Haiku is a wonderful poetry style that deserves to be contemplated for at least 60 seconds (or for as long as you want!).

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Linda Rivenbark

I believe in the magic of words, love, and tenacity. There is a world out there that needs to be explored, researched, and written out to try to make some sense of it, and to make a better place for the children of tomorrow.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Brilliant & inspirational!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Beautiful haiku

  • Fantastic! Well done.

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Sometimes I wonder if I want to find anything except now. Yesterdays and tomorrows can be tricky. These haikus say so much about our thoughts and feelings. The original haiku guy was brilliant. I love this one.

  • Hannah Mooreabout a year ago

    This is great.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.