Poets logo

The Search for Hope

It wants not to be found

By Josh E.Published 12 months ago 1 min read
1
The Search for Hope
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

Hope.

Helpless.

None to find.

Pain may not rest.

No hope you will reach.

We search all day and night.

Never will there be any.

It is a lost cause to search wide.

I have given up looking at all.

We must embrace what pity is given.

Afterwards we may feel the light's touch,

And know that we are now living.

Hope is a foolish calling.

It wants not to be found.

I understand that.

I want not too.

Hidden here,

I live

Alone.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Josh E.

Fiction Writer | Poet | Bookworm | Tolkien Fanatic

For more content, click HERE for my Medium page!

To donate, visit my Ko-fi page HERE!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.