Poets logo

The sea took you

An old poem of mine

By Lane BurnsPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
The sea took you
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

He was a loved one

Lost at sea

But his existence cut me

Cold and free.

His icy blue windows

Burned me

Now I am a loved one

Lost at sea

With the waves of the ocean

Washing over me

He left me breathless

Happy to be

Now we are loved ones

Bound and free

Connect souls

Always to be

love poems
1

About the Creator

Lane Burns

I’ve always wanted to be a writer. I’m still just finding my voice and coming to believe that I can do this again. I like writing poetry and darker fiction. As well as some fan fictions!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.