Poets logo

The Sand Beneath My Feet

A Walk Along the Beach

By April Denise StuartPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - November 2023
21
The Sand Beneath My Feet
Photo by Quino Al on Unsplash

Smooth is the sand,

I feel beneath my feet,

Smooth are the sounds of summer,

That can't be beat,

Smooth are the waves,

Crashing against me,

Smooth are the winds,

That Blow through the air,

Hoping not to ruin my hair,

Looking out at the sun,

My fun has just begun,

By Camille Minouflet on Unsplash

My life lived walking a beach,

Always and never,

Can't be beat,

The sound of music swells nearby,

Causes me joy most high,

Smooth are the hands,

That gently hold mine,

Always and forever,

Until the end of time,

Smooth are the sunsets,

That make the sky pink,

As I sit here,

With an ice-cold drink,

Time and time again,

I wish days like this,

Would never end.

By Trevor McKinnon on Unsplash

nature poetry
21

About the Creator

April Denise Stuart

I have been writing for awhile and love to share my writing with others. I enjoy writing about Virginia as well as miscellaneous topics.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Salman siddique6 months ago

    loved it!!!

  • Sugan Ya 6 months ago

    Nice Poem🌊....Love it....

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    How sad that this must just be a daydream today.

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    That’s really beautiful you’ve done a great job depicting smooth in this poem.

  • Beautifully written about one of my favourite places.

  • Joyce O’Day6 months ago

    I also love the beach, so this poem truly resonated with me.

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Great entry. I love the beach too! 🌊😊

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Beautiful poem. Congrats on the TS

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    Wow! Incredible piece. Congratulations!! 🩵👏🏼

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Beautiful nature poem!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Your imageries were so vivid! I felt as if I was there! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.