Poets logo

The Road Not Taken

The Road Not Taken (Poem)

By Seven SkyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Road Not Taken
Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

Two streets separated in a yellow wood,

Also, sorry I was unable to travel both

What's more, be one voyager, long I stood

Furthermore, peered down one to the furthest extent that I would be able

To where it twisted in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as similarly as fair,

Also, having maybe the better case,

Since it was green and needed wear;

However concerning that the passing there

Had worn them truly about the equivalent,

Furthermore, both that morning similarly lay

In leaves no step had trampled dark.

Gracious, I saved the first for one more day!

However realizing how way drives on to way,

I questioned assuming I ought to at any point return.

I will be telling this with a moan

Some place endlessly ages consequently:

Two streets separated in a wood, and I

I took the one more unfamiliar by,

What's more, that has had a significant effect.

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetryart
Like

About the Creator

Seven Sky

Writer, blogger, YouTuber, loves to travel, photography and graphic designing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.