Poets logo

The River Muse

My First Cast

By SchmalzPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I was standing in the water

Watching the clouds go by

Washing my troubles away

Thought I’d try a caddis fly

So I tied it on and cast a line

Perfect rhythm intertwined

Was getting lost in time

The sun was sinking lower

And the moon came overhead

Watching the flow of the river

All those colors reflected in water

They really create a shine

Relaxed my weary mind

Some answers I could find

Saw it fly out of the river

A perfect moment in my eyes

A special piece water

Casting diamonds by and by

In this memory of mine

A moment of forever

Quickly passing by

My new passion

Was there for me to find

art
Like

About the Creator

Schmalz

Welcome to my page! I am a writer whose interests are vast and believes in the art of the word. In my writing you will find Non-Fiction, Fiction, and poetry in pursuit of the value of language.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.