Poets logo

THE RISING SUN

A Villanelle

By Rose RocketPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

As I await this new day with zeal

There is an oasis of two trees

With the rising sun that looks like a seal

The shadows make the palms look real

And the wind brings a gentle breeze

As I await this new day with zeal

I think coconut will be my next meal

As I sit here in my capris

With the rising sun that looks like a seal

The growing warmth I can feel

My hand grasps itself for a squeeze

As I await this new day with zeal

I imagine it’s a glowing wheel

A lost ship on the sea

The rising sun that looks like a seal

I knew that this would be my deal

To stand here forever in ease

As I await this new day with zeal

With the rising sun that looks like a seal

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rose Rocket

Hi! I am a young 30's lady who is happily and joyfully making her way through this incredible world. I call myself a gypsybond. I've lived on both sides of the country and gratuated w/ a degree in Theatre and English in NYC. Let's get heard

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.