Poets logo

The Rarest Beauty is the Most Desirable

Beauty will inspire

By Alvin Ray Williams JrPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like

The Rarest Beauty is the most Desirable

I walked for a century

Through darkness and misery

When I was about to lose hope

And my mind could no longer cope

My heart reminded me

That her beauty was a delicacy

If I could find her

I would feast for eternity

I struggled on for another century

She first came to me in a dream

When she touched my soul

I could have screamed

She held me tight and whispered softly

Quit what you are doing

And come find me

I woke from my dream in a panic

The echo of her voice surrounded me

Surrounded me still as in my dream

I have loved many women

And have bed many more

But this type of beauty

I have never seen before

Sure her physical self

Was beyond compare

Those lips those eyes

Her flowing brown hair

But it was her compassion

And her touch that made her rare

Most beauty is a superficial thing

Skin deep and easy to crack

As fragile as a glass ring

Or it is fleeting lyke a sunset

Or a virgin on an altar as an offering

No, her beauty was immortal

Her touch everlasting

Her passion unrelenting

Her love unfailing

Her beauty was of the rarest

And thus, the most desirable

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alvin Ray Williams Jr

Just as I love you to play golf, I love yo write. Similarly, just as I am bad at golf, I am equally bad at writing. Luckily, golf, sex, and writing are the three things you don't have to be good at to enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.