Poets logo

The Process 2

New Poem From Piecesofkblog.com

By K. ExumPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

New poem for today. If you remember The Process One was more about my process with weight loss. Now I’m going through another process. I hope you enjoy this one too. As always like, comment, and follow for more.

The Process 2:

They say stay consistent

Other than my blog I have been doing a shitty job

Spoken word after another with no views makes me want to quit

They never said it was going to come quick

Nor did they say to be so focused on the profits

That you lose yourself trying to make it

I want results without putting in work

Got discouraged

Then lost the courage to keep going

I love this it’s still my passion

But my movements is crowded by all the depression still weighing on my soul

Tried to turn my heart cold

But I care too much

I love her and value her opinion the most

The fact that I still think she is disappointed in my art

Makes me not want to be around her

So my thirst for the profits get stronger

That just slow down my process

I’m stuck in the process

Just want to be free like recess

Tired of being depressed

I just want to move things along

So I can disappear

Get far away from her

I await the day my pockets is filled

And I’m a million miles away

The Process 2

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

K. Exum

Blogger, Poet, and Author from Landover, Maryland. Author of The Story Of Charles Levi on Amazon. Multiple spoken word singles and a project on streaming platforms. Check out my blog www.piecesofk.blog Follow my IG & X @thtstonedpoet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.