Poets logo

The Power of Love

A Revelation of Emotion and Passion

By Daniel PancakesPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Human Heart; Once believed to be the centre of human emotion. 

I carved your likeness into my skin, so that I’d never have to be without you.

You be the criminal and I’ll be the princess.

We’ll make this last for more than a Saturday afternoon.

When the pain reaches critical mass, I just want to curl up inside your heart and cry.

Save me from these retched demons.

Save me from myself.

I’ve been paddling in the translucent waters of sadness and self abuse for far too long.

My screams echo inside my throat, deafening me.

The sky reflected in your eyes, reminding me that this is just where I want to be.

I wanna feel the thunder rumble deep inside of me.

Come on, it's you and me baby.

You’re the lightening and I’m the sea.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Daniel Pancakes

Author / Blogger. Reformed Vegetarian. Sometimes have an epic fringe. An absolute meme-loving fuck. Twitter: darkdreamingdan Instagram: darkdreamingdaniel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.