Poets logo

The pig mask and the overalls

And the rapist beast who wore them

By Marissa BendickPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
@marissanicole55

I floated out of my dead body

And watched from the skies

As he raped it;

My still warm carcass

Laying lifeless on the wooden table

In a dirty tool shed

He wore faded denim overalls

And a pig’s mask over his face.

It giggled and wiggled

With his movements

He laughed as he climaxed

Violently thrusting

Deeper within me

When he was done

He reached over

Lifting a chainsaw above my body

And brought it down

Straight onto my body’s womanhood

Sawing off pieces of me

And throwing them onto the grill

He had lured me here

With the promise of making me a meal

I hadn’t realized

That I’d become the meal

I was hungry and alone

On a cold sidewalk

Crying and desperate

When he found me

Offering a warm smile,

the promise of

A tasty meal

And a kind friend

Someone who could tell me

That I didn’t deserve the

Kind of life I had been given

But instead he drugged

My glass of water

Paralyzing me

And then he choked me to death

While pounding his flesh into mine.

He laughed manically

As my cooked meat

Touched his lips

“Delicious” he said

Allowing someone to offer

Me what I couldn’t do for myself

Had fucked me

My need for outside validation

Had killed me

My eyes flew open as I gasped

I sat up in my bed

Panting and drenched in sweat

“WHY CAN’T YOU JUST BE NORMAL?!”

I shouted to my subconscious

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Marissa Bendick

she/her.

Wife and mother.

Artist, writer, creator.

Exploring the vastness within me and manifesting authenticity and love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.