Poets logo

The Personal Assistant of Love

From across the interview table, it was love

By Sam H ArnoldPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Personal Assistant of Love
Photo by Honey Fangs on Unsplash

It's hard to express a love so pure

A feeling that flows through every pore.

You are the one that I adore

Through my essence and my core

You walked in through my door

An interview the competition poor

I knew when I saw your eyes

That others with you I despised

The job was yours before you spoke

For you had given my heart a poke

One year for us to work together

Five years to pray for a forever

Friends for years through our highs

Friends together for all our woes

Finally a love so pure

You found your way to my front door

The greatest gift a person can give

Is to fill their every wish

A family to call my own 

A reason to come back home

A life so terrible I can not endure

Without your heart within my door

I love you, princess, with all I am

You help me hold back the dam

Together we will stay so strong

Grow a family and do no wrong

I can't believe there now are four

Together we will all just soar

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sam H Arnold

Writing stories to help, inspire and shock. For all my current writing projects click here - https://linktr.ee/samharnold

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.