Poets logo

The Pebble

Her

By Isabella RosePublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
1

By Isabella Rose

Sparkle in a loving embrace,

A present, a promise, a vow.

Semblance of a sacred soul,

Smoothed a rounded edge.

Soft and gentle in hands clasp,

A heartbeat, skip, and a smile.

Such worn, chipped, broken, breaks,

Settled with a kiss.

My one, my world, my living breath,

Calmed a tempest, internal strife.

She, of such angelic vision,

Levelled all my fears and pressed.

Warm embraces, cinnamon touch,

Glowing green, the grass we lay.

Planted seeds, of trees shadows,

Souls entwined, forever kept.

Placed at her feet, a once seldom stone,

Emptiness turns to the sun's sweet rays.

A missing piece of this puzzle, found,

Complete my edges, in silked-out love.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Isabella Rose

I am a dedicated author with a passion for fiction. I own a joint business with my amazingly talented co-writer and poet, Raven Black.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was so uplifting and powerful! Wonderful poem!

  • Engr kawsar Ahmed6 months ago

    hi isabella ...can i talk to you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.