Poets logo

The Pathway Of My Brain

You leave beautiful bruises

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
8
The Pathway Of My Brain
Photo by Alice Donovan Rouse on Unsplash

You leave beautiful bruises

I've still got the scars to prove it

Every touch

I lose it

You run through the pathway of my brain

My thoughts of you always stay the same

I don't know where I'm heading to,

but the pathway that brings me to you won't change

You've always been worth it

I just wish sometimes you knew it

If things are too much

You'll get through it

You run through the pathway of my brain

My thoughts of you always stay the same

I don't know where I'm heading to,

but the pathway that brings me to you won't change

heartbreaklove poems
8

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Mary Rose8 months ago

    So beautiful! I look forward to reading more of your work xxx

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Your poetry is so performance and flowy and I LOVE it! 🥹

  • Paul Stewart8 months ago

    This is another stunner. Love the use of repetition, gives it a very lyrical and musical feel.

  • This was so relatable! Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Wonderfully written!!! Lyrically & poetically heartbreaking!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Antoinette L Brey8 months ago

    Wow reminds me of when I was a teenager, kept running back to the same disaster

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.