Poets logo

The Paths

every choice we make sends us down a different path

By Jae QilinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Venturing for eternity

I see all the blinding light

the children and their innocence

It pierces me through

Don't spare me another glance

for your eyes impale me

Your path scares me, for I cannot follow

It is too bright for the seed I carry

Let me avoid you, ignorance is bliss

one which has been in every wish

I have ruined myself

by accepting a seed

from the gray man

I see people's past

throughout the open mist

the forever night

another path

one where you aren't trapped

where you can look around and see

all the things that are free

serenity and poeace

shadows for shelter

stars to gaze

although this path isn't quite clean

broken and jagged

Let me follow this path

to see the Hell it leads me to

inspirationalsad poetry

About the Creator

Jae Qilin

Aspiring Poet

Profiles: https://solo.to/jae.qilin

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Jae.Qilin

Discord: discord.gg/AbKARzVeQq

Be wary that my pieces are Copywritten, however, if accredited we can discuss terms

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JQWritten by Jae Qilin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.