Poets logo

The Pain of Your Departure

Effects of Heartbreak

By Tyler DelmottePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The Pain of Your Departure
Photo by Road Trip with Raj on Unsplash

Taking it in stride, the pain of your departure.

Accepting this new reality proves troublesome,

for without you, I feel at a loss.

Your impressiveness and beauty are unmatched,

and impossible to replicate.

How can you be replaced?

Peace and love were in abundance,

but sitting alone, I now long for your affection.

Will it be possible to face this world without you?

Left unaccompanied, I begin to wonder.

Is it you I long for,

or perhaps what you had given me?

Desire for love has surged after your departure,

as you’ve left me with an all-encompassing, malignant void.

Finding a replacement for you is paramount, but how, and when?

Crippled, I sit in agony – this void, spreading through me.

Not just flesh, but bone is becoming necrotic.

Underneath the weight of my pain, I crumble.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Tyler Delmotte

Here to post my thoughts, short stories/excerpts from screenplays and poetry.

I'm also part of a podcast:

--https://soundcloud.com/aswedigress

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.