Poets logo

The Outcast

..

By Harydo NeonPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
3

I feel like the forgotten one

The one who gets the late invitations to fill up space

The one who is feeling left out every time

The one for whom no one ever has time

Maybe it is my fault

I can't be the man I want if my inner child is still hurt

Can't heal if the object is still stuck between my chest

Feel like my life has been an elaborate test

I want to push everyone away

I want to find happiness in loneliness, there has to be a way

I don't want to tell people about my problems

I want to fight myself alone, no totems or even emblems

Maybe I am beyond repair

I remember hoping grace found me in the nick of time

Seems like I was wrong, it missed our date

It got lost and found me way too late

The more I push these thoughts down, the more they come up with more

And now I find myself raiding liquor stores

I feel like I am both the prey and predator

I can't even think straight no more

I just....

I mean....

Maybe if.....

What about if ......

No Tulips, no Loop or even Giraffe

No Squirrel girl or Jay, this Moses has no staff

Why part the red sea when I can drown in its depth?

Outcasts aren't remembered, even after death.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 15 days ago

    I could feel your sorrow; keep writing! Good piece!

  • Ainy Abraham15 days ago

    Honestly, your poem depressed me. Remember just one thing. This life is for once so try to live with full strength and let others live with your full support. Stay blessed.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.