Poets logo

The One I Love the Most

A love poem using words with four letters or less

By Iris HarrisPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
The One I Love the Most
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

To the One I Love the Most,

I see your face

When the sun’s heat hits.

My grin pops

at the fact you will stay with me

When the moon

Rubs away the dark,

You are with me as I rest

Away.

I love to hear the beat of your soul

Step by step we move as one

At the same time

To the tune of our love

In the form of a pure song.

You are with me

On any pace of the day,

All the step of the way

You hold my mind and soul

As if they were gems and gold.

When I fail,

You save me

You lift me up

The only one who can.

I had a mate or two from my past,

It did not last,

And I fell blue

With the fear of

No way to find you.

The hunt for my one true love

May have been a long trek,

But from this time

I come to find

The one I love the most

Has been in me

All my life.

love poems

About the Creator

Iris Harris

An aspiring novelist. I enjoy writing ghost, horror, and drama. Occassionally, I dabble with some essays. You can find more of my work with the link below:

Learn more about me

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Cendrine Marrouat11 months ago

    This is beautiful! Well done!

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Beautiful!!! Loved it!!!♥️♥️💕

Iris HarrisWritten by Iris Harris

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.