Poets logo

The Odyssey

Is my life

By A M ClarkPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4
The Odyssey
Photo by Alwi Alaydrus on Unsplash

Don’t, no don’t!

Isn’t it enough you spent all of yesterday

Slaying monsters,

Tempted by Circe,

Routing one eyed giants, only to find yourself

Arrested for hours on Sirenus Scopuli?

Can’t you focus on what’s important

This time?

Instead here you are again,

Off with the fairies

Not doing what you’re supposed to.

humor
4

About the Creator

A M Clark

I'm a classical painter. My favourite medium is oil paint, but sometimes I like to use words. Thanks for reading!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman11 months ago

    Haha! I love this! I like how you wrote from the perspective of somebody trying to pull the distracted person back. Nicely Done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.