Poets logo

The OBSERVER

poem

By Kaylee PershingPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

THE OBSERVER

I don’t feel so much of a perspective around

I just know who I am now, and I am found.

See the world dying at its feet

And in the reflection, I can still see the truth beneath,

looking at the world I see such grief, and such disbelief.

An outsider looking in, into a future looking so grim.

I see the pieces that need trimmed

Redesigned, turned into a new picture, completely redefined.

My heart stands on the other side, of others who cannot feel

My head is screaming asking and leaning toward what is fake and what is real.

The part I play just feels so surreal,

as I'm the outsider looking behind the scenes

Seeing the details that get lost in between

The outsider that only understands

The hurting heart in need of helping hands

The part of a place drastically fleeting away

No longer to exists, only becoming emptiness, with memories cascading away

The voices that turn and twist, seeing the truth that slips, showing the image of what was hid

With nothing hidden for so long, and everyone feeling so wrong, knowing inside this is not what belongs.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kaylee Pershing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.