Poets logo

The note

by Michèle Nardelli

By Michèle NardelliPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
5
The note
Photo by Artsy Vibes on Unsplash

Fold it

one time

up and over,

red kiss for the seal.

Love in a note.

Ear mark this time,

the day you said,

"Take my hand,

even if you are not sure,"

read it here...love and hope,

set bold and neat on the page.

love poems
5

About the Creator

Michèle Nardelli

I write...I suppose, because I always have. Once a journalist, then a PR writer, for the first time I am dabbling in the creative. Now at semi-retirement I am still deciding what might be next.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantorabout a month ago

    Dear Michele - One of our VillageBucket Authors asked me to read some of your stories, for some tips as to how to best tell a 'Childrens' Story; stand in line for royalties. As I scroll through your presentations *I've subscribed with pleasure. Although way out of my wheelhouse, I've just finished the sketches as the co-writer and will publish our 1st Childrens story in April I'm just a retired legal writer morphed into a self described 'Goof Writer' nothing more; not into contests or awards; fun at this life stage as you've said in your bio. So nice that we can relate to writers all over the globe from this platform. My Best, j.in.l.a. Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community

  • This was sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful poem!

  • TheSpinstress10 months ago

    Simple but beautiful ❤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.