Poets logo

The Ninth Cloud

S.E.Linn

By S. E. LinnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

When they told me to stay

had they known it would turn out that way,

Would they say stand and fight?

For a heart without love? A life without light?

When I found you, days became brighter.

Your love made everything so much lighter.

Nights were warmer, stars were shining,

My sunlit cloud with a silver lining.

The harder I laughed, the less I cried.

I started to do things I'd never tried.

You opened my eyes and I saw the sun's light

break through the wall of everlasting night.

They say time stops for a love that's true.

The world stopped turning when I saw you.

Looking at me through sea green eyes,

You said I was your new sunrise.

You told me it's darkest before the dawn,

And gave me the courage to soldier on.

Safe in your arms as a lost child found.

Like a zipline ride only upside down.

When I look at you now through sky blue eyes,

I know that you are my new sunrise.

love poems
2

About the Creator

S. E. Linn

Hi! I'm the owner of YAASSS! a copywriter, reviewer, editor, blogger, ghostwriter, poet, international teacher, published author, dog lover, sheet wadder, and proud mom of 2 amazing humans.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.