Poets logo

The night we met

A poem

By Raine fielderPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
The night we met
Photo by Jacob Rank on Unsplash

I am the victim

because you don't really like me

I try so hard

I can't stop this

a man gets urges

you don't understand

what you do to me

the way you look at me

I can see that you want me

A torn dress

We both try but

You can't control me

It's over

I'm walking away

Because all I feel is disgust

I don't want you

The night you met me

social commentaryslam poetryMental Healthlove poemsFree VerseCONTENT WARNINGart
2

About the Creator

Raine fielder

Raine has been writing poetry since she was in seventh grade. She has written several poems, song lyrics, short stories and five books. Writing is her main purpose.

https://linktr.ee/RaineFielder

I will NEVER use AI for anything I create.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor2 months ago

    This is a heavy read Raine, and the short, sharp sentences make this a rapid-fire poem, but with weighty meaning. It feels like possibly abuse by a partner? “A torn dress” says so much here.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.