Poets logo

The Next Poem

a poem

By Tyler HawthornePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - December 2022
21
The Next Poem
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Should I start thinking

about a subject or

should I write

about a memory

rhyme words

that go together

or just let

each verse be free

limerick style or haiku

what style should I do

take as much time

as I want

or simply get it through quickly

and express what I feel

on paper

or think it through

my hands pause

with the pencil

in my hand

trying to come

up with something

to put on a paper

so bland

I know I can do it

why

poetry is great

and I come to realize

the process takes

time

inspirational
21

About the Creator

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Thayrileabout a year ago

    Nice 😊

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    You expressed just what I was thinking!

  • I Feel Everything you Said 👍❄️💯❤️❗❗❗📝

  • JBabout a year ago

    like it

  • Kimabout a year ago

    I can relate... I have yet to publish my first piece on Vocal

  • Rather Zainabout a year ago

    Thank you for sharing I love it

  • Paul Smithabout a year ago

    nice

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.