Poets logo

The next adventure

Life there after life here

By MIchele PaulPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Life there after life here

My dear

If you lived well in this body

You'll be praised in glory

Honoured and welcome into your next adventure

Carrying on that beautiful soul, I'm sure

Your magnificient heart will love even more

And be loved even bigger, be sure

To live in grace here or there

Underwater or up in the air

The most stunning bird

I have seen and heard

I don't know

Into what creatures we'll show

But when the light will be so bright I'll know

It's you smiling and laughing loud

Celebrating on the softest cloud

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MIchele Paul

I recently swapped my dance shoes for cowboy boots. Versatility has proven to be my best quality. I've been writing a journal since 1992 and my past seems to be charged with events that are from completely different lives. I like to listen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.