Poets logo

The New And The Old

New Begining

By Jasmine HarrisPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
The New And The Old
Photo by Jordan Whitfield on Unsplash

In with the new and out with the old.

Waiting for a new day to begin.

Excited for a fresh start.

Time for a better beginning.

A story I can be proud of.

I'll make the script.

I'll choose the characters.

It'll all be up to me.

Every decision to be made will be mine.

I'll call all the shots.

At least I'll do it in my dreams.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ricardo de Moura Pereira9 months ago

    Very good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.