Poets logo

The name of my playlist: BluePrints.

Synesthetes: My talent

By stephanie borgesPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Photo by Efe Kurnaz on Unsplash

Music has always played an essential role in my life.

I see colors and shapes that blend or cut like a knife.

I escape this place, and I go to my world, Borges-81, which I have named.

Photo By Dekler Ph on Unsplash

The place to write stories in which will bring me fame.

I can see sound. I believe it is called Synesthetes, and I use it to get ideas for what goes where and if it belongs.

Each song has a different rhythm, color, and shape (I'm talking about the guitar, drums, bass, and any other instruments), such a joy to create. I like to think of it more like a special kind of building block. I found a gate through my music and writing, just like having a unique Key and Lock. Each song on my playlist has a special place.

Photo by Dillon Shook On Unsplash

Just like the name of my playlist, "BluePrints,"

My choice of music ranges from Electronic Rock, Dubstep, Instrumental, some Soundtrack, and Nu-Metal.

I listen to a specific song, sit back in my chair and take notes on particular beats that I like and what shape I see or color: Red circle or black square, whatever settles.

Blue, yellow, and sometimes green, The shapes bend to the sound I hear. It's out of sight in my mind to be seen.

To give an example of my unique ability, I will use a part of a song from Linkin Park called A light that never comes. So many green circles that bend and divide with the sound of a drum.

I also see a battle where the side of good is broken and has lost, The beats of the song change, and the side of interest has strength

to fight despite their exhaust.

(FYI This is based on the Graphic Novel that I am currently writing called Borges-81, and it's what the Protagonist is saying when he saves his world from an enemy from another galaxy that was thought to be dead.)

In less than 20 seconds, my life changed; one minute, I'm fighting for my life,

The next, I'm in a container being given a new life but in a scary site.

A new world I came, not from the place of my birth, creatures I thought were of myth and legend.

Who would have thought the universe had other lives in a different section.

My new form and body are strange and unique in some way.

I am a half-ghost, half-dead; why must this price I have to pay.

I was taken from my home, a farmer, husband, and father I was

, but now I am a protector of the world for a fighting cause

I remember it very well the day I agree to fight

they were not human, but the soulbond felt right.

The enemies' name was 6 gage, a hybrid warlock. I heard

he wanted the material from earth because of its worth.

He did not care much for life but only his machines

and wanted to do whatever it took for him to succeed.

There were crashes and lights in the war from space.

I hope my wife and daughter were in a protected place.

The dragon, the wolf, and the half-beast fought for the side of the light.

They fought the darkness with all their might.

However, it wasn't strong enough the power from old reliable

So I flew in the mother ship Kamikaze style.

I saw the light, the heavens, but was told I wasn't ready to die

I awoke back on earth and saw the sunrise.

How was this possible? It was Borges-81

The material given to me is how I came to be.

My name is Dimitri from the earth, a human. I was born

Now I'm protecting the planet, and this I have sworn.

When I'm working on my Graphic Novel that happens to be a science fiction novel, one of my main top choices has to be Linkin Park, since 2000 and the release of their album Hybrid Theory Nu-Metal is a great model.

When I listen to Nu-Metal, I think of fight scenes and the design of a city. While I put on the kettle.

Photo by Eric BARBEAU on Unsplash

The Electronic Rock and Dubstep mostly listen to it while working on my Yaoi, both a novel and Graphic Novel. The Electronic Rock helps me feel relax and think of interactions with the characters. Ok, the last part didn't rhythm, but I'm done.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

stephanie borges

I've been writing off and on for years; I write short stories, scripts, and blogs. I can't think of anything more relaxing than writing. I also do graphic design.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.