Poets logo

The Musings Of The Mind

Volume 9

By Jessica TaylorPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Love Is A Feeling Lost

It seemed only yesterday

When I fond you cared

Now I find myself walking away.

Drown out this pain

The dream of his touch

Go now to keep myself sane

My heart is dreary

Love is a feeling lost

For the forge of souls must be set free.

Living My Lies

There's a demon within me

His heart shadowed, his soul pitch black

I cannot set him free

For the fear that my good will be pushed back.

This is my solemn vow

To keep the smiling disguise

Pushing back the shroud

By living in my lies.

Sheltered In The Shadows

I cannot thy heart;

For mine is sheltered in the shadows;

For fear your fondness will start

And soon after will begin to grow.

I dare not taste the emotional bliss

It kind of scares the Hell out of me

To linger to long in a single kiss

Could bring out apocalyptic energy.

Say "Nay" dearest knight

That is the answer I need you to give

Walk on spreading your light

To gain the life you need to live.

I must be alone

I will be brave

My sins I will condone

through the bliss that I crave.

Just Like The Music And It's Melody

This is the accord of my heart;

To make the way for my start;

To release the burdens of the past;

And into the hellfire let it be cast.

It's time to walk the length;

To not give up on finding strength;

It's time to walk the line;

Time to make my way for me, myself and mine.

No more despising what I have become;

No more walking away from the sun;

Time for me to release my flow;

Even if it means my anger grows.

I understand who I am;

I need to do all I can;

I must survive this fight;

So I can shine deep within the night.

Time to keep myself here;

No more shedding hateful tears;

Time to let myself ring deep;

As does the music and its melody.

Music 2

The simple melodic rhythm;

Echoing throughout space and time

The epidemic of growing cataclysm;

With beauty of rhyme.

To watch the people sway;

Or swing to and fro

Or sing the day away

With the lyrics that they know.

Melting away into a lovers tryst

Comfort and calm from a day of Hell

Setting moods for a magical kiss

Or background for the painters tell.

Song for the writers hand

As they scribe upon the page

With words on newborn lands

Where hope breaks through the chains and cage.

Sweet epicenter of the whole

Guiding the dreamer of day and night

Bringing peace to the soul

And calms us with it's light.

Melodies of many through the ages

Many more to be foreseen

Melodies of all emotions are the rage

While they last in both wake and dream.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Taylor

My deepest desire is to be able to help people; since I am too shy to be a professional speaker I decided that writing is my next best option. However, I do love the feel of the pen upon the page and the clicking of my keys on my keyboard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.