Poets logo

THE MUSIC BOX

So Many Memories

By Margaret BrennanPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3

THE MUSIC BOX

So Many Memories

The music holds my memories

As I gently turn the key.

It plays the song the band had played

The day you married me.

That day is etched inside my heart.

It was the day our lives entwined

And I became yours, heart and soul –

And likewise, you were mine.

It seems so very long ago

That we both said, “I will”,

But this little box of music

Says you love me, still!

My love for you grows stronger

As each new day unfolds.

The music box describes my love

With written words told.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Margaret Brennan

I am a 77-year old grandmother who loves to write, fish, and grab my camera to capture the beautiful scenery I see around me.

My husband and I found our paradise in Punta Gorda Florida where the weather always keeps us guessing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Awww, this was so sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful poem!

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Such a nice poem! It gives off good vibes! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.