Poets logo

The Mountains In My Heart

a haiku to the best and worst of times

By KW711Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
6
The Mountains In My Heart
Photo by Victor Dittiere on Unsplash

By Mark Basarab on Unsplash

Silver clouds arise

white and purple snowy peaks

I long for your peace

***

Dear Reader,

This challenge was meaningful for me. When I was 20, I was homeless. While life may not have been easy then, I saw some of the most beautiful things during that journey. The most wonderful of all was the mountains. They provided me with shelter, food, and picturesque visions when everything else seemed to fall apart. My life is much better now, but I long for those snowy purple mountaintops.

Thank you for reading!

love poems
6

About the Creator

KW711

K.W. is a genre and gender fluid writer and poet. They enjoy writing romance, horror, and bizzarro stories with humor and heart. K.W. is passionate about the ongoing fight for queer and trans rights.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Abigail Penhallegonabout a year ago

    Thank you for providing your explanation- it helps me to understand your beautiful imagery as it is meaningful to you. :)

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Beautiful haiku!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.