Poets logo

The Mould

Experiment with blackout/redacted/erasure poetry for Poppy's Prompts 3

By Paul StewartPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
11

The mould of - inside - is not the - you see outside of -

The - of me - me is the - me the me I - to be

The mould of - inside me is the hidden me, that wants -

The mould of me - me is the me in the - you see

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: This is for Poppy's Prompts thingo 3. I have been experimenting with redacted/blackout/erasure poetry recently in WIPs, so there you go.

Blackoutsurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetryMental Healthinspirationalfact or fiction
11

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 2 months ago

    I'm dumb and need this explained to me😅

  • The me is the reading your poem is the me is the liked your poem. Is the me of the Paulitical poem!

  • I feel the brokenness, the stutter of my soul, in this more than any other words I might think to supply. Well done, Paul. So well done & effective I feel a bit light-headed after reading it.

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    Interesting. Tricky. But interesting!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.