Poets logo

The Most Perfect Thing In Our World

Extraterrestrial Submission

By Gavi LoewensteinPublished 7 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
Like

Lo and behold, what we have here

Is the greatest thing of all!

I know what you're thinking but honestly

The best things are often small

Before I knew about these, I must tell you

I felt no direction in life

But the moment I found one I knew for certain

There would never be cause for strife

For this is what's perfect about our Earth

And about humanity, to boot

We have the capacity to create things like these

This is the epitome of what we can do

I know about physics but honestly

This is what makes the planet go 'round

And whenever people see one

They elicit the most excited sound

What you see on the outside does not even compare

To what you will find within

It's a beautiful metaphor for the beauty around us

And what lies beneath the skin

Speaking of skin, sometimes you will find them

With a protective covering layer

It's because they're important and everyone knows

To keep them safe and handle with care

They're the reason for living

The reason we know the difference between up and down

Can't recall a time in my life anyone has

Had one with a frown

I'm glad that you found us (and more importantly, me)

'Cause who knows what other planets there are?

With lifeforms and inventions and things they think are worth

Traveling in from afar

What you see before you is truly the proof

That we are a masterful species

What is it called? Oh, I didn't say?

This here, my friend, is a Reese's

surreal poetryhumorfact or fictionchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gavi Loewenstein

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.