Poets logo

The Morning Eagle and the Sunset

Panoramic Pandora

By Diana HayesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Morning Eagle and the Sunset
Photo by Lars Kuczynski on Unsplash

Coloring the blue sky with a watercolor brush,

The perfect sun does set.

Soaring and circling in dizzying heights,

The morning eagle disappears out of sight.

And I wonder,

Does the sun that sets go somewhere I know?

Does the eagle find his way back home?

Alone I notice,

Does anyone else dare see?

Those far off distance mysteries know more than you and me.

I step back,

I gaze at all who lack.

I detect,

The sun and eagle worry little.

What wisdom do they hold?

I vow to pay closer notice.

I would be full of pride if I chose to overlook,

The given freedom of the morning eagle,

Is no comparison to a sunset that is created regal?

Bound to this life we are thrown,

Their guidance holds all that is known.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Diana Hayes

Thank you for reading. A ❤️is free. Tips are appreciated. From thoughts to words, I hope to inspire you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.