Poets logo

The Morning Connection

A love poem

By Lola SensePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo by We-Vibe Toys on Unsplash

The chin-shoulder concatenation

Let me nose-kiss your earlobe

I fit in your arms like a Lego

But I'm ruining this perfect moment 

Because writing is in order

The world needs to know about

The warmth and my moisture and the softness

Of your caramel skin

The hardness of your center

Wafts of cold air seep under the covers

They get lost in a labyrinth of legs and collarbones

Until they too become heat and want

...

Let's mélange again our scrumptious junctions,

As going to work now feels barbaric.

© Lola Sense 2021

...

Thank you for reading! If you like my work, I would very much appreciate a like, a share, a comment, a tip, or a coffee! 💜 Follow me on Twitter.

My most popular poem:

My favorite poem:

love poems
2

About the Creator

Lola Sense

Poet and writer of steamy stories. If my work tickles you the right way and you want to support me, feel free to buy me a coffee to keep the sexy stories coming!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephen Kramer Avitabile8 months ago

    Loved this! It had such a lovely flow to it. And you do an amazing job creating such imagery with your words. You paint an extraordinary picture!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.