Poets logo

The More

Bojack Horseman (RIP Sarah Lynn )

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
8

your name, crystalized in a dreamy underworld

Darkened by the heated web of mortality not being more

I saw you fall, I saw you falling

I needed to feel unhinged

So I let you fall.

Ode to you, my darling

You were more than mortality

You were more than what the world had in store

You are the watchmaker for my clouded dreams

Synthesizing a frenetic pattern of stardust and chaotic energy

That stays stuck in my throat

Oh God, I can’t speak

I feel so utterly small

Smaller than anything

I hate how much pain it feels to know

I loved you,

But now

I just want to soak my membranes in the murky colors

Of Sit-Com and funny

And lazy love and always happy endings

The fuzzy waves I surf on

Make everything feel good, good like smooth

The illusion becomes majesty

The majesty becomes more

I could never handle more

Though I wanted so much

To get the more

For you.

heartbreak
8

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    You are the watchmaker for my clouded dreams Synthesizing a frenetic pattern of stardust and chaotic energy These lines were so beautiful! Loved your poem! RIP Sarah Lynn.

  • Watch tv with a tub of ice cream chocolate syrup & a spoon.

  • Andrew C McDonald6 months ago

    This has a very unique flow and texture. It feels smoothly melancholy and draws you along. Great work.

  • JBaz6 months ago

    what show are you referencing too? you peaked my interest.

  • I don't know the show , but enjoyed the poem sis, great work as always

  • Matthew Fromm6 months ago

    such a great and underrated show. excellent embodiment of the central themes.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.