Poets logo

the moon and me

a love to see

By morgan leigh callisonPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
3
the moon and me
Photo by Dmytro Tolokonov on Unsplash

As the moon wept

I shed the same salt -

A tear fell

At the same time

From both my eye

And the eye of the moon.

This kind of love

Is like none else.

Kept in tact

By the way we see.

Eyes cast sky high

I see

What the moon

Sees in me

And the moon

Sings a song

For all to hear.

Care will drip from my lips

In song and plea

For all to be

In the zone of love

From both the moon

And me.

inspirationalnature poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

morgan leigh callison

off grid creatrix & moon witch.

i live to create compilations of words & pieces of visionary art. an avid driftwood collector & moon gazer, i am always either looking up, down or towards a bright horizon.

www.morganleighcallison.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Janet Boone10 months ago

    Beautiful poem though.

  • Janet Boone10 months ago

    Morgan, change the word "drips"

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.