Poets logo

The monster I see myself

A poem describing how I feel about the male body I was born with.

By Serenity ZahnlePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The monster I see myself
Photo by Tomasz Sroka on Unsplash

Why was I forced to be born a male?

When every inch of my body screams female?

Every time I look into a mirror,

I see someone who is not me.

The hair on my head,

Is too short.

The beard on my chin

Never stops growing.

The boobs on my belly,

Aren’t a sign of being female,

They’re a sign of being fat.

The sex organs I was born with,

Constantly remind me,

You aren’t a woman!

You will never be one!

Grow up already!

All of these make me feel,

Like a freak deep within.

If people actually knew the real me,

Would they accept me in real life,

Or would they see me

As the monster I see myself.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Serenity Zahnle

I'm a transgender otherkin poet. I hope to meet new people and talk about poetry. I used to post my poetry on deviantart, here's a link https://www.deviantart.com/ssserenity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.