Poets logo

The Moment That Changed Everything

How a Small Glance and a Gentle Breeze Gave Birth to Love's Power

By Vocal CreatorPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

A small moment, a fleeting glance

That caught my heart in a trance

A simple touch, a gentle breeze

That brought my soul to its knees

The day was bright, the sun was high

And I was walking by

Lost in thought, lost in time

When our paths did align

You turned your head and looked at me

And at that moment, I could see

The world around us disappear

Leaving just you and me right here

Your eyes, sparkled like the sea

And suddenly, I felt so free

A warmth, a light, a rush of air

That filled my heart and soul with care

In that small moment, my life was changed

My heart and soul were rearranged

For I had found a love so true

That everything seemed bright and new

And though that moment passed so fast

Its impact on me, will last

For it showed me love's amazing power

To change our lives in just one hour.

love poemsquotes
1

About the Creator

Vocal Creator

Best stories are more than just words on a page. They are a window into the human soul, a journey through the highs and lows of the human experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.