Poets logo

The Moment I Knew He was the One

By Eren A.

By Eren AhmedPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
The Moment I Knew He was the One
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

The moment I laid eyes on him, I felt my heart skip a beat. I knew right away that this person was going to be someone important in my life. He had an aura of calm confidence about him that drew me in, and his warm smile and gentle eyes made me feel at ease. As we talked, I was struck by how easy it was to open up to him. There was no judgment, no pretense, just a genuine interest in what I had to say.

I found myself sharing things with him that I had never told anyone before, and it felt liberating. It was as if he had a way of bringing out the best in me, of making me feel seen and heard in a way that I had never experienced before. And as the conversation continued, I realized that I was falling in love with him.

Looking back on that day, I can still remember every detail. The way he tilted his head when he listened to me, the way his eyes sparkled when he laughed, the way his hand felt in mine when he took it. It was a moment that changed my life forever, the day that I met the person I had been searching for my entire life.

inspirationallove poemsVocal
3

About the Creator

Eren Ahmed

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Ah, so beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.