Poets logo

The Mirror

It's me against the mirror, and the mirror against me!

By Carol TownendPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
The Mirror
Photo by Alex Lopez on Unsplash

I sit in front of you doing my makeup

You laugh at me.

You say "No, that looks bad! " and you

still, laugh at me.

You distort my face so it looks like

jelly.

Yes, you still laugh at me

I try my new clothes on to check the fit,

Still, laughing at me?

I strip down naked and bare,

"Does my bum look big in this?"

You still laugh at me.

I throw a cover over your face,

You can't see me, but still, you're

laughing at me.

Suddenly I shout "STUFF YOU!"

From the top of my voice.

"Who's laughing now?" I ask.

I dress in what I want, and I stick

Two's up at you as I walk out,

You're NOT LAUGHING NOW!

inspirational

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.