Poets logo

The Mighty Flowing Water

Flowing smoothly as it may

By Sarah DanaherPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - January 2024
10
The Mighty Flowing Water
Photo by Cory Schadt on Unsplash

Oh, the mighty flowing water

Your flow is ever smooth

Everything crashes around you

You fall from higher cliffs effortlessly

Power can be felt from everywhere around

My mind flows free watch your flow

Through the rivers and streams below

From the waterfalls and lakes galore

The land is provided for with your even flow

I could spend all day and live a better life

To watch it smooth the stones

Brush away the dirt and waste

The sound of waves smooths the soul

The nice calm days in the smooth flowing currents

Washes away the stress of life

Oh your greatness inspires so many

And bring you a smooth flow to the land and life

nature poetry
10

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Toby Heward4 months ago

    it makes me imagine a smooth flowing stream right before my eyes in a world without blemish.

  • JBaz4 months ago

    Your words flow a smooth as a stream. Congratulations

  • This is a wonderful nature poem

  • This was such a wonderful poem for the challenge! I loved it!

  • Antoinette L Brey6 months ago

    I would love to be there at that river

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.