Poets logo

The Melancholy of Solitude

A Journey Through the Depths of Isolation

By ahmed zakiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Melancholy of Solitude
Photo by Aldrin Rachman Pradana on Unsplash

The Melancholy of Solitude,

A Journey Through the Depths of Isolation.

Alone, I wander through the quiet night,

In solitude, I seek the solace of my soul.

The stars above, my only guiding light,

As I journey through the depths of isolation's hole.

My heart is heavy with the weight of sorrow,

My mind consumed by thoughts that never cease.

The world around me feels so hollow,

And my soul longs for a moment of peace.

The silence echoes with my own breath,

As I walk on the path of loneliness and pain.

With each step, I feel closer to my death,

And my tears fall like drops of heavy rain.

But even in this desolate state of mind,

I find a sense of peace that I can't deny.

For in the depths of solitude, I unwind,

And find a strength within me that can't die.

So I'll keep walking, through the night and day,

On this journey through the depths of isolation.

For even in the melancholy of solitude, I'll find a way,

To overcome the darkness and find liberation.

heartbreaksad poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

ahmed zaki

I am a talented and insightful essayist, with a passion for capturing the intricacies of life in her own words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.