Poets logo

The Meeting

We think we have loved until we fall in love

By AleezaPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3
The Meeting
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

The smile from excitement

The bounce from anticipation

The pacing from eagerness

The jitters from nerves

~

Not one prepared me

Not one could compare

~

We were not strangers

Hours and years we had shared

We knew everything about each other

~

Except for one thing

~

How meeting in person

Would change it all

~

The moment my eyes locked with his

Was the moment our eyes were opened

~

Eyes seeing within

Capturing the very depths of our being

We had no more control

~

Our bodies answered the call

Our movements fluid

Mesmerizing

~

Our hearts responded to the pull

Our pulses quickened

Breathtaking

~

Our souls had melted together

love poems
3

About the Creator

Aleeza

Love to write. Love to connect. Love to learn. Love to observe. My writing is my bio. I am found in what I write, I am in the music that surrounds me, I am the reader in reflection.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.