Poets logo

The me that nobody knows

Feelings, Lost again, Poet, Astro P

By Jesse B. CarlislePublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Feelings

I love you and I think you know

with feelings bright enough to show

they wake me up from dead of night

and show me things in light so bright

they tell me things I did not know

and in my dreams your face they show

they tell me that dreams do come true

and I'll find myself in search of you.

Lost again

Here I stand in loves defeat

hard to take and bittersweet

to waves of pain, from waves of joy

my heart left like a broken toy

silent tears from deep within

an afterthought I'm lost again

lost in time and lost in thought

this lesson learned but never taught.

Poet

Dreams of yours are dreams of mine

feelings that stretch the length of time

a life of light is what I pay

so you may read and dream it's day.

Astro P

I traveled places never seen

I sailed through clouds of foreign skies

I asked a stranger "Which way home?"

He smiled and said "Open your eyes."

love poems

About the Creator

Jesse B. Carlisle

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jesse B. CarlisleWritten by Jesse B. Carlisle

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.