Poets logo

The Magic in My Mom's Hand

Dedicated to every single mother who took care of their child and cooks food with love, care and warmth.

By Deepanshi JPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
The Magic in My Mom's Hand
Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

I am a very food person,

Reason is the magic hand of my mom.

According to me she was the only best chef

In my home, in my locality and in the world.

By Guillaume de Germain on Unsplash

In my childhood,

I used to ask my mother;

How could you cook so delicious ?

Is there any magic in your hand ?

What's the secret ?

By Derek Thomson on Unsplash

She would smile and gently say,

I cook food with lots of lots of love and care.

As a child, I could never understood,

The meaning of those gentle words.

By Vitolda Klein on Unsplash

After school, after tuition, after playground

I would run to home

To see what is today in lunch and in dinner

For me home means just two things;

First my mom, second my mom's food

By Stefan Vladimirov on Unsplash

Whenever there is Christmas,

Whenever there is thanksgiving,

Whenever there are guest at home,

Mom would prepared food with perfect plating

And full of her new recipes.

By Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I can never forget the taste of her fresh and spongy cakes

Made by her on my birthdays.

There would be noise and laughter

Singing ' Happy Birthday ' for me.

Our kitchen would be fulled with loads of love.

By Milada Vigerova on Unsplash

Now it was finally time,

To bid my home goodbye.

I used to terribly miss my home.

I wanted to run away and go home.

I want to be in my mom's arm.

But slowly slowly, I learned

My education and my career is too important.

No one in California,

Could beat my mom's food

No food taste good or similar to my mom's food

The best food in the world is homemade mom's food.

By Elijah Hiett on Unsplash

Whenever I was free from my busy schedule or

Whenever I used to sit at canteen,

I used to stare food for half of an hour

And think about my home, my mom's health and her delectable food

Then I would begin eating.

By Serhiy Hipskyy on Unsplash

I wasn't home since seven years,

Due to my education and job stuff.

Finally I was leaving for my hometown

During the way to home,

I was excited to meet my home.

By Matthew Henry on Unsplash

When I reached home,

I hugged my mom so tight.

The rhythm of her heart beat in my chest.

Is the best music of my life.

Mom ! is that the smell of pasta !

By Pixzolo Photography on Unsplash

As soon as I saw the food,

Well decorated in the kitchen and dinning table

I could not stop myself from eating her luscious food.

By Angelo Pantazis on Unsplash

Barefoot in the sand,

Feeling cool breeze

Holding my mom's hand,

Looking at each other,

Smiling, giggling and gossiping

Spending the best days of my life with my mom.

By Ashish Joshi on Unsplash

I sat in corner of dark room, silently thinking,

I am not going to California

I will stay here, do job

I don't want to be away from home

Home means just two things to me;

First my mom, second mom's food

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.