Poets logo

The love I never got

The love I never got

By Alecia HarriottPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
1
The love I never got
Photo by Tijs van Leur on Unsplash

In the quiet corners of my heart,

Resides a love that's torn apart.

A yearning for what could have been,

In the depths of silence, it's unseen.

In the echoes of the past, I find,

Whispers of love left behind.

A longing for a touch, a glance,

In the dance of fate, I took no chance.

The love I never got, a bittersweet refrain,

Haunting me with echoes of pain.

Yet in the darkness, I still see,

A glimmer of hope, waiting for me.

For in the depths of my soul's deep lot,

I'll find the strength to fill the spot.

With self-love's embrace, I'll fill the slot,

And heal the wounds of the love I never got.

social commentaryStream of Consciousnessinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.