Poets logo

the love I felt

let go

By Ava MariePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
the love I felt
Photo by Aditya Chinchure on Unsplash

No matter how hard I try

I can’t leave us behind

We were destined to be something great

But it all went wrong

How will I ever let go

of the thought of us

We had so much potential

Two souls connected

Now separated for good

Leaving behind

All the love and memories

How can I let go of it all

The memories are a part of my heart

That will never fade away

And the love I felt towards you

Is a love I’ve never felt towards anyone else

What do I do when I remember those feelings

You were my first love

I know we didn’t work out

That’s why I had to make things come to a end

It was my choice

And it was the right choice

But sometimes the right choice is the hardest decision to make

You messed up severely and I recognize that

I am not in love with how you ended up being

And the true person you are

But I can’t let go of the love I felt

And the memories

I can’t let go of what we did have

If only things had worked out differently

If only you handled situations better

We could of had a longer love story

But this shows maybe we were never meant to be in the first place.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ava Marie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.