Poets logo

The Look

Lyrics

By Rachael J. DavisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Look
Photo by Patrick Tomasso on Unsplash

Every time I see you walk in,

My jaw drops and my eyes blink,

You make a grin,

And I turn pink.

Every time I walk in,

You see me and what do you think?

I try to turn my voice on,

But your eyes tell me I stink.

Somewhere in the middle,

Something has gone wrong,

Somewhere in the end,

What will it all become?

Every time you walk in

I feel the tension rise

I don’t need to look

Because I know the look in your eyes.

Every time you walk in

What is on your mind?

The difference between

Confidence and arrogance

Is not a mile or minute

But a thought and a smile…

Somewhere in the middle,

Something has gone wrong,

Somewhere in the end,

What will it all become?

What the eyes say

Tell more than a words.

What the actions do

Say more than you.

The look, the look it gives you away.

The look, the look be careful what it says.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rachael J. Davis

Writing is to share experiences within my own life. I use Vocal to promote my own lyrics and poetry more than anything else. Thank you for reading these simple poems and lyrics. https://lnk.bio/allisnotgold04

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.